Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Do you think that the Momma's Boy gimmick was the biggest downfall in Shelton Benjamins career?

No, I think that he has had enough time to have got away from that terrible gimmick if he'd been used properly since then. Lots of current wrestlers have had crappy TV gimmicks, like when Triple H was Hunter Hearst Helmsley or Edge was a vampire. They had enough time to make people care about him after that but didn't. Not because Shelton still has the aftermath of the Momma's Boy gimmick, they just suck.

No comments:

Post a Comment